Seven forbidden words

I am vulnerable

I am entitlement

I am diversity

I am transgender

I was a fetus

I am evidence-based

I am science-based


You are vulnerable

You are entitlement

You are diversity

You are transgender

You were a fetus

You are evidence-based

You are science-based


We are vulnerable

We are entitlement

We are diversity

We are transgender

We were fetuses

We are evidence-based

We are science-based


Have you heard? President Ubu’s administration has prohibited the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) from using seven words and phrases in their 2018 budget requests.

The forbidden words are “vulnerable,” “entitlement,” “diversity,” “transgender,” “fetus,” “evidence-based” and “science-based.”

You can read the full story in The Washington Post here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s